I was 4 when they started…

mxpxHappy Birthday to MxPx! 17 years ago today the pop punk legends started out and to celebrate, the band has a special surprise for fans:

From the press release:

MxPx has teamed up with Stickam.com to bring their fans to one online location on Wednesday, July 8, for a full band performance. The performance will be a true fan experience with the band performing and doing an open Q&A throughout their set for all fans to take part in. Fans can log onto www.stickam.com/mxpx, starting Wednesday, July 8 at 5:30 pm PST/8:30 pm EST, with the live set kicking off at 6 pm PST/9 pm EST. Always wanting to have fans involved, in conjunction with the live performance, the band has teamed up with pickRset.com starting Monday, July 6, fans can log onto www.pickrset.com/bands/mxpx as well as MxPx’s official website and social networking sites (listed below) to vote, actually hand-picking the bands “best of” set list for the Wednesday show. Fans will have up until the morning of the performance to choose their favorite MxPx songs for the performance.

Don’t miss this, it’ll be amazing.

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.