MGMT releases track titles for new album

Courtesy of Pitchfork:

As previously reported, Spacemen 3’s Peter “Sonic Boom” Kember produced the album, while Jennifer Herrema of Royal Trux/RTX guests. Dave Fridmann mixed it. According to Spin, the tracks were mostly inspired by surfing, except for the instrumental “Lady Dada’s Nightmare”, which is an homage to Lady Gaga, and the title track, which is about “the world economic crisis.” Andrew VanWyngarden tells Spin that the 12-minute-long “Siberian Breaks” is “like eight different songs strung together into one, and the general theme is about surfing in the Arctic Circle by Russia.” And he previously told New York magazine that “Brian Eno” is “kind of a vampire-punk-rock song about finding Brian Eno in like a cathedral in Transylvania.”

Tracklist below:


01 It’s Working
02 Song for Dan Treacy
03 Someone’s Missing
04 Flash Delirium
05 I Found a Whistle
06 Siberian Breaks
07 Brian Eno
08 Lady Dada’s Nightmare
09 Congratulations

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.