ATP! Turns Two!

atp

On Monday August 9th ALTER THE PRESS! will release TWO FREE compilations, as part of a week where the site will be celebrating its 2nd Birthday.

‘Alter The Press 2010.03’ and ‘Alter The Press 2010.04’ sees the site completing it’s four-part 2010 compilation series. Like previous compilations, ‘Alter The Press 2010.03’ and ‘Alter The Press 2010.04’ features a good, healthy mixture of well-known and new bands which cover several genres, that are regularly featured on AlterThePress.com.

‘Alter The Press 2010.03’ features tracks Far, Fact, Blitz Kids, The Young Veins, Seahorses, as well as the three winners of the site’s SoundCloud contest. which saw three bands given the opportunity to appear on the compilation. Whilst ‘Alter The Press 2010.04’ sees tracks from Man Overboard, Out of Sight, Kid Liberty, Talons and Bright and Early.

Unlike previous compilations, both releases will be available through Bandcamp and includes artwork from Tom Bennett of popular UK clothing line, Pandy Cane.

‘Alter The Press 2010.03’ and ‘Alter The Press 2010.04’ will be released at 18:00 (GMT)/11:00 (Pacific)/14:00 (Eastern)/13:00 (Central)

Alter The Press 2010.03:

Far – Deafening
Fact – Slip Of The Lip
Blitz Kids – In Each Other Eyes
The Young Veins – Change
Les Sages – Nomads
She Bears – Victim Of Circumstance
Bayonets – Crawl
The Felix Culpa – It’s Raining At Indian Wells
Pegasus Bridge – Yoko
Hold Your Horse Is – You Show Up
Seahorses – Keeping Time
Snowing – Sam Rudich
The Front Bottoms – Swimming Pool
Harvard – French Girls
Arden – Grow!
The Attika State – The Horton Shuffle
The Seven Degrees of Stephen Egerton – Cut Me Down To Size
Tiger! Tiger! – When You’re Ready For It
Girl Afraid – Believe What Comes Next
A Common Year – A Final Word

Alter The Press! 2010.04:

Man Overboard – Montrose
Out of Sight – Where Do We Go From Here
Kid Liberty – Telephone Toughguy
Balance & Composure – Rope
Starters – Fight or Flight
Handguns – Anywhere But Home
Maker – I-91
Tigers Jaw – I Saw Water
Bright and Early – Something Personal
Tall Ships – Books
Talons – Trevelyan
Cuba Cuba – Bonus
The Cape Race – You Should Be Ashamed
The Riot Before – Oregon Trail
Out Like A Lion – A Better Place
Cub Club – He Sleeps Where He Falls
Blacklist Royals – American Hearts
Make Out Kids – Don’t Wanna Know
Lost On Campus – Whisky
Alburn – She Fell First

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.