Hayley Williams, Weezer, and More on “Muppets: The Green Album”

The Muppets will not be hitting theaters until November 23, but the soundtrack will arrive three months earlier on August 23! Packed with the likes of Hayley Williams, Weezer, and more, something tells us this will be one of the biggest soundtracks of 2011. Also, Muppet films are known for musical numbers, so you better be ready to sing! View the artwork and complete track listing below:

Muppets: The Green Album Tracklist

1. OK Go – Muppet Show Theme
2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams – Rainbow Connection
3. The Fray – Mahna Mahna
4. Alkaline Trio – Moving Right Along
5. My Morning Jacket – Our World
6. Amy Lee – Halfway Down the Stairs
7. Sondre Lerche – Mr. Bassman
8. The Airborne Toxic Event – Wishing Song
9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin – Night Life
10. Andrew Bird – Bein’ Green
11. Matt Nathanson – I Hope That Something Better Comes Along
12. Rachael Yamagata – I’m Going to Go Back There Someday

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.