STREAM: Punk Goes Pop 4 Album Sampler


An anxious music listener chopped Fearless Records upcoming Punk Goes Pop 4 compilation into a delightful album sampler and UTG has the stream.

Dropping November 21, Punk Goes Pop 4 brings together some of the alternative and hard rock scene’s best young talents and challenges them to cover the biggest hits of the year. You can stream the teaser for the record after jump.

The Punk Goes… series started off with such pure intentions, but forgive us when we say this installment doesn’t have us too excited just yet. It seems these releases are more and more a vehicle for Fearless bands and not a gathering of the genre’s best. Do you agree? Comment below and let us know!

Songs & where they appear in the clip:

1. Pierce The Veil – Just The Way You Are 0:00
2. Tonight Alive – Little Lion Man 0:30
3. Woe, Is Me – Last Friday Night (T.G.I.F.) 1:00
4. The Ready Set – Roll Up 1:30
5. Sleeping With Sirens – Fuck You 2:00
6. Go Radio – Rolling in the Deep 2:30
7. For All Those Sleeping – You Belong With Me 3:00
8. Chunk! No, Captain Chunk! – We R Who We R 3:30
9. A Skylit Drive – Love The Way You Lie 4:00
10. Allstar Weekend – Yeah 3X 4:30
11. I See Stars – Till the World Ends 5:00
12. Silverstein – Runaway 5:30
13. The Downtown Fiction – Super Bass 6:00

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.