MIXTAPE: The Weeknd – Echoes Of Silence


Just over a week and a half before the end of 2011, Canada’s breakout crooner has dropped the final installment in his mixtape trilogy.

Released sometime overnight, Echoes Of Silence is the third mixtape from The Weeknd to be released in 2011, following House Of Balloons and Thursday. This time around, the crooner gives us nine additional tracks, whose titles can be viewed below, along with album art and an overall atmosphere that really helps pull the three releases together. Click here to download your copy of Echoes Of Silence (for free).

The tracklisting for Echoes Of Silence is as follows:

01 D.D
02 Montreal
03 Outside
04 XO/The Host
05 Initiation
06 Same Old Song
07 The Fall
08 Next
09 Echoes Of Silence

The Weeknd has hinted at having big touring plans for 2012, but at this time no further information is available. Stay tuned to UTG for updates, tour dates, and more in the coming weeks.

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.