Grizzly Bear Unveil Album Title and Cover Art


“Sleeping Ute” has already taken over the internet since Grizzly Bear announced their previously untitled album, and as the aformentioned single was enough to get us by, it was all we had in regards to the new album.

The indie outfit has finally announced that their follow-up to 2009’s renowned Veckatimest is entitled Shields and will see a September 18 release via Warp Records. Grizzly Bear has also released the cover art which you can view to the left and check out the Shields track list immediately after the jump!

Shields Tracklist:
01. Sleeping Ute
02. Speak In Rounds
03. Adelma
04. Yet Again
05. The Hunt
06. A Simple Answer
07. What’s Wrong
08. gun-shy
09. Half Gate
10. Sun In Your Eyes

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.