The Evens (ex-Fugazi, Minor Threat) Announce Album Details


Ian MacKaye was the lead vocalist for hardcore punk band Minor Threat and pioneered the straight edge movement, then the guitarist for post-hardcore band Fugazi. For the past few years, his main project has been alternative rock band The Evens with his wife.

Now The Evens have set the release date for their next album, The Odds. It will be out November 20, 2012, from Washington D.C. based Dischord Records. It will be their first full album since 2006’s Get Evens and their first release since last year’s 7″ 2 Songs. Look at the track list after the break.

1. King of Kings
2. Wanted Criminals
3. I Do Myself
4. Warble Factor
5. Sooner or Later
6. Wonder Why
7. Competing With The Till
8. Broken Finger
9. Architects Sleep
10. Timothy Wright
11. This Other Thing
12. Let’s Get Well
13. KOK

Dan Bogosian

I finished school with a music theory degree. Before I finished school, I was a janitor. You really should apologize to all the janitors you've ever had. You hurt them. Seriously. You did.

But, now that we've cleared that up and you called your high school janitor, know that I quit being a janitor to pursue writing about music. So here I am, and here you are, and hey how are you?
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.