Godspeed You! Black Emperor To Release New Album


Reunited post rock band Godspeed You! Black Emperor have announced their first studio album in a decade, with the album titled ALLELUJAH! DON’T BEND! ASCEND!. The album is to feature four songs: two twenty minutes long and two six minutes and a half minutes long. It’s going to be released in less than two weeks (!), with the date being October 15 in Europe and October 16 in the rest of the world.

The band is known for not doing interviews with any press after one writer published a piece in poor taste. They only recently reunited in 2010 after several years apart. This is the first word on them doing any new recording. Several members are also in the post rock band Thee Silver Mt. Zion.

Click to see the track listing, tour dates, and album artwork.

1. Mladic
2. Their Helicopter’s Sing
3. We Drift Like Worried Fire
4. Strung Like Lights At Thee Printemps Erable

















10/01/12 Boston, US Orpheum Theatre
10/02/12 Philadelphia, US Union Transfer
10/03/12 Baltimore, US Rams Head Live
10/04/12 Carrboro, US Cats Cradle
10/05/12 Atlanta, US Buckhead Theatre
10/06/12 Birmingham,AL, US Bottletree
10/07/12 New Orleans, US Tipitinas
10/09/12 Austin, US The Mohawk
10/10/12 Austin, US The Mohawk
10/11/12 Dallas, US Granada Theatre
10/12/12 Nashville, US Cannery Ballroom
10/13/12 Louisville, US Headliners Music Hall
10/14/12 Detroit, US Majestic Theatre
10/15/12 Buffalo, NY, US Town Ballroom

Dan Bogosian

I finished school with a music theory degree. Before I finished school, I was a janitor. You really should apologize to all the janitors you've ever had. You hurt them. Seriously. You did.

But, now that we've cleared that up and you called your high school janitor, know that I quit being a janitor to pursue writing about music. So here I am, and here you are, and hey how are you?
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.