MIXTAPE: UTG’s Ignorant Anthems of 2012

Ignant Featured

By this point it should be no secret that the UTG staff loves hip hop, but today we are taking things to another level. You see, throughout 2012 we have stumbled upon a number of tracks that specialize in rattling your speakers, filling you with energy, and making sure you walk around as if you have chip on your shoulder regardless of whether or not such ego deserved. Some call it fluff rap, others call it disposable, but here at UTG we choose to use the term ignorant, and recently we’ve collected our favorite bass-thumping, hype heavy tracks from the year to create our own mixtape for the masses to enjoy. UTG’s Ignorant Anthems of 2012 features twenty tracks that were distributed for free at one point or another throughout the year, and you can view the full tracklist, as well as download information, after the jump.

If you enjoy any of the music featured on this release, Please go out of your way to support the talent behind it. Buy music, go to shows, and above all else keep spreading the word about the future of hip hop. This scenes thrives and dies at the will of the public, so do your part and help the best of the best rise to the top.

UTG’s Ignorant Anthems of 2012

1. “Piss Em Off” – Ace Hood
2. “Burn” – Meek Mill Ft Big Sean
3. “My Hoes They Do Drugs” – King L Ft Juicy J & Pusha T
4. “Unnecessary” – Childish Gambino Ft Schoolboy Q
5. “Us” (Remix) – Rick Ross & Drake
6. “Love Sosa” – Chief Keef
7. “Bands A Make Her Dance” – Juicy J
8. “Trillmatic” – Jitta on The Track
9. “Push ‘Em” – Travis Barker & Yelawolf
10. “Mula” – Big Sean Ft French Montana
11. “Fuckin Problem” – ASAP Rocky Ft 2 Chainz, Drake, & Kendrick Lamar
12. “MIA” – Wiz Khalifa Ft Juicy J
13. “Fuck Em” – Rick Ross Ft 2 Chainz & Wale
14. “Jump Out” – Gunplay
15. “I Got That Sack” (Remix) – Yo Gotti
16. “Don’t Mind If I Do” – Futuristic Ft Dizzy Wright & Jarren Benton
17. “Hold Me Back” (Remix) – Rick Ross Ft Yo Gotti, French Montana, Lil Wayne & Gunplay
18. “Kobe” – Chief Keef
19. “Wild Boy” (Remix) – Ft 2 Chainz, Meek Mill, Mystikal, French Montana, & Yo Gotti
20. “Cartoons & Cereal” – Kendrick Lamar Ft Gunplay

All of this music is FREE and welcome to anyone willing to listen. Follow one of the links below to claim your copy of this compilation:
DOWNLOAD (via Sharebeast)
DOWNLOAD Option 2 (via ZippyShare)

UTG is hoping to continue releasing mixtapes in the weeks leading up to 2013. If you have a theme you’d like to see turned into a compilation, contact us and we’ll do our best to make your dreams a reality.

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.