The Wonder Years Announce Rarities Collection For Early 2013 Release

the wonder years ben campbell soupy

Everybody’s favorite Philadelphia pop punk band, The Wonder Years, have announced the upcoming release of Sleeping on Trash: A Collection of Songs Recorded 2005-2010. The No Sleep Records released album boasts 18 tracks that come from the band’s past split-releases, one-off 7″ vinyls, a few demos from the band’s early days on the label, as well as covers from out of print compilations.

Basically, this is a new die-hard fan’s chance to physically own many of the songs that (up until this point) have been impossible to find at a reasonable price. This will be made available on both vinyl and compact disc and is due for a February 12, 2013 release date, so fans have quite a while to get stoked on it.

Follow the jump for the album cover, the release’s track listing, and a link to pre-orders.

The Wonder Years 'Sleeping on Trash'

Won’t Be Pathetic Forever 7”
01. Mike Kennedy is a Bad Friend
02. Solo & Chewy: Holdin’ it Down
03. Won’t Be Pathetic Forever
04. You’re not Salinger. Get over It.

Distances 7” (Split w/ All or Nothing)
05. An Elegy for Baby Blue
06. Don’t Open the Fridge!

No Sleep ‘Till Christmas
07. Christmas at 22

Leavenhouse. 11:30. 7”
08. Leavenhouse. 11:30.

Bangarang Split
09. My Geraldine Lies Over the Delaware
10. I Ain’t Saying He A Gold Digga (Sike!)
11. Let’s Moshercise!!!
12. Through Two Hearts

13. Cheap Shots, Youth Anthems (Originally by Kid Dynamite)
14. Zip Lock (Originally by Lit)
15. Hey Julie (Originally by Fountains of Wayne)

Original Demo
16. Buzz Aldrin: The Poster Boy for Second Place
17. Cowboy Killers
18. I Fell in Love with a Ninja Master


You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.