Youth Lagoon Announces Details on Sophomore Album


Boise, Idaho native Trevor Powers gave the music world a wonderful gift in 2011 via solo project Youth Lagoon. The Year Of Hibernation was one of the best albums of said year with infectious pop melodies, soft spoken vocal hooks, synth keyboards and lingering choruses. It was on my top 10 of 2011 and it’s still in regular rotation in early 2013.

On Thanksgiving day of 2012, Powers took to his Twitter to state, “So happy to say my new record is finished, can’t wait for u all to hear it. happy thanksgiving <3." A lot of people got excited but other than that tweet, details were nil... until now. Youth Lagoon's highly anticipated sophomore effort is entitled Wondrous Bughouse (already awesome, right?) and will be released March 5 through Fat Possum. Below the jump you can view the full 10-track listing, the interestingly wild cover art, and listen to my favorite track from 2011’s The Year Of Hibernation. Enjoy!

Wondrous Bughouse track listing:

01 Through Mind and Back
02 Mute
03 Attic Doctor
04 The Bath
05 Pelican Man
06 Dropla
07 Sleep Paralysis
08 Third Dystopia
09 Raspberry Cane
10 Daisyphobia

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.