Frank Turner Announces Release Date For Next Album, ‘Tape Deck Heart’


We previously reported about Frank Turner‘s recording back in October, but now we have some concrete information to go on. His next album, Tape Deck Heart, will come out on Xtra Mile Recordings on April 22. There are currently no US pre-orders, but they should be coming soon.

Tape Deck Heart will be the first studio album from Frank since 2011’s England Keep My Bones. We’re definitely looking forward to it here at UTG. The track list can be viewed after the jump.

1. Recovery
2. Losing Days
3. The Way I Tend To Be
4. Plain Sailing Weather
5. Good & Gone
6. Tell Tale Signs
7. Four Simple Words
8. Polaroid Picture
9. The Fisher King Blues
10. Anymore
11. Oh Brother
12. Broken Piano
13. We Shall Not Overcome *
14. Wherefore Art Thou Gene Simmons *
15. Tattoos *
16. Undeveloped Film *
17. Time Machine *
18. Cowboy Chords *
* = deluxe edition only

Dan Bogosian

I finished school with a music theory degree. Before I finished school, I was a janitor. You really should apologize to all the janitors you've ever had. You hurt them. Seriously. You did.

But, now that we've cleared that up and you called your high school janitor, know that I quit being a janitor to pursue writing about music. So here I am, and here you are, and hey how are you?
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.