Iron & Wine Announce New Album ‘Ghost On Ghost’; Stream New Song

Iron & Wine 2013

Iron & Wine has updated their fan base with news that he (Sam Beam) plans on releasing the follow-up to 2011’s Kiss Each Other Clean, entitled Ghost On Ghost.

This effort has a set release date of April 16 through Iron & Wine’s label Nonesuch Records (out on April 15 via 4AD in Europe, Japan, Australia, and New Zealand). By simply clicking through the jump you can listen to “Lovers’ Revolution,” the first new material off of Ghost On Ghost.

According to Pitchfork, appearances on the album from Rob Burger of Tin Hat Trio, Steve Bernstein, Tony Scherr, Kenny Wollesen, and Briggan Krauss of Sex Mob, jazz drummer Brian Blade, trombonist Curtis Fowlkes of the Jazz Passengers, bassist Tony Garnier (Bob Dylan’s band), cellist Marika Hughes, Maxim Moston and Doug Wieselman of Antony and the Johnsons, and Anja Wood.

Beam stated that, “This record felt like a reward to myself after the way I went about making the last few.”

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.