The Braces Sign To Paper + Plastick, Release The First Single From Their Upcoming LP ‘Two Years’, “Vandal”

the braces

The Braces are a band that is highly adept at synthesizing everything that was great about punk, pop-punk, and indie leaning punk of yesteryear (read: the 90s/early Aughts) and wrapping it up in a neat little bow. The snotty vocals, the twinkly, noodling guitar lines, the double time drums, what’s not to love?

We’re not the only ones digging The Braces’ vibe. Paper + Plastick just announced that they have signed the young group ahead of the release of their sophomore LP Two Years. Here’s the deets on the release: it’s going to be out April 9, you can pre-order the album for $7 through the label’s eStore, and the label also put out the music video for “Vandal”, the lead single from Two Years, today.

Check out the video for “Vandal”, along with more details regarding Two Years, after the jump.

Two Years track listing:

1. “Reasons Not To Hate Everything”
2. “Applause”
3. “Scratches”
4. “Black Eye Makeup”
5. “Trophies”
6. “Two Years”
7. “DIY”
8. “Siren”
9. “Vandal”
10. “Bedrooms”
11. “Inconsiderate”

the braces two years

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.