Daft Punk Preview New Song in Album Trailer

Daft Punk 2013

Daft Punk released a video earlier today, May 13, previewing another track off of their upcoming album, Random Access Memories. The album will be released May 21, 2012. Click through for the video after the jump.

The mysterious helmeted duo are zoomed in on in what looks like a spaceship. They pick up the album long enough for you to view the track list (listed below) and the last thirty seconds of the video has a record spinning with a short preview of “Give Life Back to Music”.

Random Access Memories:

1. “Give Life Back to Music”
2. “The Game of Love”
3. “Giorgio by Moroder”
4. “Within”
5. “Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas)”
6. “Lose Yourself to Dance (feat. Pharrell Williams)”
7. “Touch (feat. Paul Williams)”
8. “Get Lucky (feat. Pharrell Williams)”
9. “Beyond”
10. “Motherboard”
11. “Fragments of Time (feat. Todd Edwards)”
12. “Doin’ It Right (feat. Panda Bear)”
13. “Contact”


Leaks of the album and specific tracks have also been circulating around the internet on websites like Sound Is Style and Tumblr. Daft Punk will be doing a stream preview of the album through iTunes later today.

Leanne Cushing

Leanne started writing for Under the Gun in late 2012. She is a music lover and standup comedian. If you're local to Boston, you can usually find her at some indie/punk show, or performing her comedy live at a variety of local venues.

Latest posts by Leanne Cushing (see all)

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.