MIXTAPE: UTG’s Ignorant Anthems 2 – Up All Night


Summer is here, and if you ask us there is no way to better celebrate the arrival of the season than by creating a mixtape that can serve as a fitting soundtrack for the memories waiting to be made.

Last November, we released a mixtape called Ignorant Anthems, and the response from our readers was overwhelming. We loved the songs included in the mix, but always thought it could have been better. Six months passed, a few dozens ridiculous songs found their way through our inbox, and now we are confident we have the most outrageous, fun, crazy, wild mixtape we could possibly create. Featuring 20 tracks from the biggest names in hip hop, as well as a few you’ve yet to discover, today we’re very excited to unveil Ignorant Anthems 2: Up All Night.

Just so we’re clear, UTG defines an ‘ignorant anthem’ as any song built around a huge beat, a catchy hook and whose lyrics contain absolutely nothing of substantive value. The songs contained on this mix are the ones you expect to hear on Friday or Saturday night while crashing a house party with your friends, or when you’re cruising through the city on your way to the club. It’s a mix intended to inspire late nights and hazy memories with your closest friends, and we hope you’ll want to share a copy with them too. You can find a download link alongside the complete track list and artwork at the end of this post.

All of the music featured on Ignorant Anthems 2 are currently available online for free, whether through individual downloads or complete mixtapes. If you enjoy any of the artists on this release, please click on their name below and support their individual efforts. This release is intended to entertain as much as it is meant to open you up to a new world talent. Having a good time is our main priority, but without the talent none of this would be possible. Please show support as you are able.

Click here to download

1. “In This Ho (Lambo)”
Pusha T Ft. Swizz Beatz

2. “Bugatti (Remix)”
Ace Hood Ft. Wiz Khalifa, T.I., Meek Mill, French Montana, 2 Chainz, Future, & Birdman

3. “Boss Nigga”
Juicy J

4. “If I Ain’t Fucked Up”

5. “TanGerine”
Chuck Inglish Ft Aston Matthews & Kashflow Da God

6. “Loudpack”
Dubby Ft Dash D Cadet

7. “Body So Tight”
– Reflex Ft Childish Gambino

8. “Peso”
Machine Gun Kelly Ft. Pusha T & Meek Mill

9. “Hood Up”
Waka Flocka Flame, Gucci Mane, & Trouble

10. “Samuel L”

11. “R.I.P. (Remix)”
Young Jeezy, YG, Kendrick Lamar

12. “Female$ Welcomed (Remix)”
Trinidad James Ft Juicy J

13. “Morey Boogie Boards”
Action Bronson

14. “Switch Up”
Big Sean Ft Common

15. “Fucking Or What”

16. “So Many Girls”
DJ Drama, Wale, Tyga, & Roscoe Dash

17. “Certified Smoker”
Jimmy Hustle

18. “Smoke Again”
Chance The Rapper Ft Ab-Soul

19. “Trust You”
– Pusha T Ft. Kevin Gates

20. “U.O.E.N.O. (Black Hippy Remix)”
– Kendrick Lamar, Jay Rock, Schoolboy Q, & Ab-Soul

Download not working? Don’t worry! Alternate download links

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.