SPIRIT VISION PRESENTS: Wander ワンダ – “Captain Cosmos”

Spirit Vision Studios

Welcome to Spirit Vision Presents. This is a still fairly new series that features live performances in studio by an array of talented artists.

We’ve teamed up with Ben Rosett and Ian Jennings of Spirit Vision Studios and Tragic Hero band Strawberry Girls to bring you some music to appreciate by musicians you may or may not have heard.

We’re doing this through the capture of intimate performances by musicians in-studio, coupled with interviews to get everyone better acquainted.

In this installment we’re featuring Wander, a four-piece instrumental post-rock band from Oakland, CA. Fans of acts like Explosions in the Sky, Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Mogwai, and Toe will enjoy their impressive instrumentation and explosive energy. “Captain Cosmos” displays each of those talents fully. Enjoy their performance as well as an interview with the band after the jump.

Jacob Tender

Jacob is a freelance writer who calls curbside.audio home. He is also the co-host of the Bantha Fodder podcast and helps UTG with technical and financial nonsense.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.