STREAM: Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ New Album

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

Indie folk group Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros are back with their self-titled third record and are letting listeners stream it live a week before its release. The twelve songs span a number of styles but, for the most part, stay true to their style. Give it a listen over at NPR.

In a recent interview with Billboard, frontman Alex Ebert said:

“(The album) has a lot of songs that are represented by a musically adventuresome sort of feel, where the songs dive off to the left and then come back around the other side of the lobe and meet back up with themselves. That’s fun. We’ve been playing some of these songs live lately, and it’s a blast to have this roller coaster ride within the songs.”

Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros’ new album will hit stores July 23 via Vagrant Records/Rough Trade Records. Pre-order the album here, then head to the comment section below to let us know how you think it sounds in comparison with their other work.

Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros Tracklist:
01. Better Days
02. Let’s Get High
03. Two
04. Please!
05. Life is Hard
06. If I Were Free
07. In The Lion
08. Country Calling
09. They Were Wrong
10. In The Summer
11. Remember To Remember
12. This Life

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.