STREAM: Explosions In The Sky Ft. David Wingo – “Join Me On My Avalanche”

prince avalanche

Post-rock trendsetters Explosions in the Sky have teamed up with fellow Texan David Wingo to create “Join Me on My Avalanche,” an airy toe-tapper which can be streamed in full after the jump.

The track is the first single to be released off of the official soundtrack to David Gordon Green’s upcoming comedy, Prince Avalanche, starring Paul Rudd and Emile Hirsch. Aside from “Join Me on My Avalanche” and “Wading,” a short teaser track which was released late last month, the two Austin-based acts have also hashed out an additional thirteen tracks for the film, due out August 9. You can catch the entire track listing below.

Prince Avalance OST Tracklist:
01. Fires
02. Theme From Prince Avalanche
03. Dear Madison
04. Passing Time
05. Rain
06. Alone Time
07. Hello, Is This Your House?
08. Can’t We Just Listen To The Silence
09. Wading
10. Dear Alvin
11. The Lines On The Road That Lead You Back Home
12. An Old Peasant Like Me
13. Join Me On My Avalanche
14. The Adventures Of Alvin and Lance
15. Send Off

Kyle Florence

Kyle Florence is a proud Wisconsinite, a dinosaur enthusiast, and a lover of all things weird and whacky.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.