LISTEN: Four Tet – “Kool FM”

Four Tet Beautiful Rewind

Electronic DJ and musician Kieran Hebden, AKA Four Tet, is finally coming back to the scene with a new full length LP titled Beautiful Rewind, his first solo album since 2010. The album will come out later this year, but for now we’re treated to “Kool FM,” which he premiered last night on Radio 1 and Rinse FM. You can see the full tracklist for the album after the jump.

The single shows Hebden letting go of his more atmospheric sound in favor of blurbs of bass, odd samples, and random vocal snippets. Altogether it makes for a club song sprayed in grime. What do you think? Listen to the song over at FACT and leave a comment here!

Beautiful Rewind Tracklist:
01. Gong
02. Parallel Jalebi
03. Our Navigation
04. Ba Teaches Yoga
05. Kool FM
06. Crush
07. Buchla
08. Aerial
09. Ever Never
10. Unicorn
11. Your Body Feels

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.