MØ Streams ‘Bikini Daze’ EP in Full


If you haven’t noticed over the past several months, we can’t get enough of MØ here at UTG. Her unique blend of soul, indie pop, and eccentric, gangster-like vibes resonate with us in a very welcomed way. Single after single, the Danish up-and-comer gets us excited with fresh material and today we’re pleased to discover that her new EP, Bikini Daze, is streaming in its entirety via Pitchfork‘s Advance player. Bikini Daze doesn’t officially release until next week (Oct. 21 / pre-order via iTunes) so take advantage of the opportunity to check it out beforehand.

Featuring previously released tracks, “Never Wanna Know” and the Diplo-assisted “XXX 88,” the EP continues on with two other cuts of equal merit to round up one of the year’s best extended plays.

Head to the Pitchfork link above to listen to all four songs and check out MØ’s forthcoming tour dates after the jump.

15 Glasgow, Arches (supporting AlunaGeorge)
16 Dublin, Academy (supporting AlunaGeorge)
17 Leeds, Cockpit (supporting AlunaGeorge)
20 Bristol, O2 Academy (supporting AlunaGeorge)
21 Manchester, O2 Academy 2 (supporting AlunaGeorge)
22 Birmingham, Library (supporting AlunaGeorge)
24 London, Shepherds Bush Empire (supporting AlunaGeorge)
29 Sydney, GoodGod

1 Iceland Airwaves
5 London, XOY
8 Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
9 Zurich, Papiersaal
10 Festival Les Inrocks 2013, Paris, La Cigale
14 Berlin, Columbiahalle (supporting Major Lazer)
15 Luxembourg, Club Rockhal (supporting Major Lazer)
19 Stockholm, Munchenbryggeriet (supporting Major Lazer)
20 Oslo, Rockerfallar (supporting Major Lazer)
27 Odense, Posten
28 Copenhagen, Vega
29 Aalborg, Studenterhuset
30 Aarhus, Train

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.