Action Bronson Releases ‘Blue Chips 2’ Trailer

Action Bronson

Action Bronson’s sixteen track collaboration with producer Party Supplies, Blue Chips, was an absolute monster of a mixtape that dominated certain Under The Gun staffers’ listening sessions around its debut back in early 2012, so the anticipation surrounding the New York rapper’s forthcoming Blue Chips 2 has reached new heights as Bronson has released a fantastic trailer in anticipation of the free album’s release. Finding Bronson playing the role of an apparently powerful gangster, the clip shows the story behind Patrick Ewing missing a crucial shot in Game 7 of the NBA Eastern Conference Semifinals in 1995 as Bronson coerces him with a machine gun, a duffle bag filled with cash, and a beard that will make most men weep at night.

Once again featuring production from Party Supplies and also locking down guest spots from artists such as Mac Miller and Ab-Soul, Blue Chips 2 will not a release to sleep on, so check out the trailer after the jump and be sure to download the mixtape once it hits the internet November 1 via Vice Records.


01. Silverado
02. Introduction (feat. Big Body Bes)
03. Pepe Lopez
04. The Don’s Cheek
05. It Concerns Me
06. Practice
07. Jackson & Travolta (feat. Meyhem Lauren)
08. Through The Eyes Of A G (feat. Ab-Soul)
09. Contemporary Man
10. Twin Peugots (feat. Big Body Bes & Mac Miller)
11. Man & The Mirror
12. Midget Cough
13. It’s Me
14. Flip Ya (feat. Retchy P)
15. 9.24.13 (feat. Big Body Bes)
16. Rolling Thunder (feat. ???)
17. Amadu Diablo
18. In The City (feat. Jeff Woods)
19. I Adore You

Mike Giegerich

Mike Giegerich is a freelance journalist with an affinity for the hip-hop scene. His top-five favorite records of all time are Future's last five releases. Feel free to blow up his mentions on Twitter.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.