The National Release New Song From ‘Catching Fire’ Soundtrack

The National 2012

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is set to be one of the biggest movie releases this winter, and it has a soundtrack to match. While The National may not be the most recognizable name on a tracklist that also includes Coldplay, Lorde, and Imagine Dragons, they are certainly one of the most exciting additions to the album.

The National’s contribution to Catching Fire is a ballad called “Lean,” which you can hear after the break. The song’s chorus, in which frontman Matt Berninger sings, “Dying is easy. I believe my love, and my love relieves me,” is especially haunting. In fact, the song is so dark that it almost didn’t make the soundtrack, according to an interview Berninger gave earlier this year.

The soundtrack hits stores November 22, and you can see the full tracklist after the break.

01 Coldplay – “Atlas”
02 Of Monsters And Men – “Silhouettes”
03 Sia – “Elastic Heart” (Feat. The Weeknd & Diplo)
04 The National – “Lean”
05 Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
06 The Weeknd “Devil May Cry”
07 Imagine Dragons – “Who We Are”
08 Lorde – “Everybody Wants to Rule The World”
09 The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
10 Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”
11 Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
12 Santigold – “Shooting Arrows At The Sky”
13 Mikky Ekko – “Place for Us”
14 Phantogram – “Lights”
15 Antony And The Johnsons – “Angel On Fire”

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.