WEEKLY WAX: Vinyl Releases For The Week Of 12/8-12/14

weekly wax

The end of the year is quickly approaching, but that hasn’t slowed the steady stream of vinyl releases. It’s a pretty varied field this week.

Fans of pop punk will enjoy new pressings from Blink-182 and Light Years, soundtrack aficionados get the Rosemary’s Baby OST from Waxwork Records, and Third Man Records continues to shed new light on the early days of rock and roll through its Sun Records reissues. And that’s just the tip of the iceberg this week, so check out the full roundup below.

New Releases and Represses

Blink-182They Came To Conquer Uranus – Buy at ShopRadioCast

  • Clear /500

Bombay Bicycle ClubSo Long, See You Tomorrow box set – Buy at BBC’s Webstore

  • Black /2000

Diamond YouthThe Shake – Buy at Topshelf Records

  • Highlighter Yellow /150 (with 12 different optional covers)
  • Magenta /250
  • Ultra Clear with Highlighter Yellow and Magenta Splatter /500
  • Half highlighter Yellow, Half Magenta /600

Eminem and more – 8 Mile OST – Buy at Music Direct

Johann JohannsonPrisoners OST – Buy at Johannson’s Webstore

Light YearsJust Between Us (2nd Pressing) – Buy at Escapist Records

  • Blue/Yellow Split /100
  • Coffee /150
  • Coke Clear /250

Lions LionsTo Carve Our Names – Buy at Blank Page Empire Records

  • Black /200
  • White /200
  • Random Color /100

MogwaiRave Tapes – Buy at Sub Pop Records

  • Colored vinyl + bonus 7″
  • Box set /500, also includes bonus 12″, art prints, and more

MorriseyYour Arsenal – Buy at Amazon

Rory ScovelLive At Third Man Records – Buy at Third Man Records

Rosemary’s Baby OST – Buy at Waxwork Records

  • 180 Gram Clear
  • Black With Clear Haze /500 (randomly inserted into orders)
  • Blue Side A, Blood Red Side B /200 (first 200 orders)

Sondra Lerche & Kato AdlandThe Sleepwalker OST – Buy at Sondre Lerche’s Webstore

  • 180 Gram

St. VincentSt. Vincent – Buy at St. Vincent’s Webstore

  • Album on black vinyl
  • Bonus die-cut gold triangle 12″ /1000

SugarcultStart Static (2nd Pressing) – Buy at MerchNow

  • Light Blue /500, hand numbered

Third Man Records – New entries in the Sun Records reissues series – Buy at Third Man Records

  • D.A. Hunt – “Lonesome Old Jail” b/w “Greyhound Blues”
  • Roy Orbison and the Teen Kings – “Rockhouse” b/w “You’re My Baby”
  • Jerry Lee Lewis – “Great Balls of Fire” b/w “You Win Again”


Looking for a convenient way to display your records and still have them easily available for listening? Check out the Kickstarter campaign for Records On Walls.

Because The Internet, the new album by rapper Childish Gambino, received a small, indie store-exclusive pressing last week, but it will getting a more general release soon via Glassnote Records.

Mae‘s Destination: B-Sides, which contains live tracks and non-album material recorded along with their debut full-length, Destination: Beautiful, will receive a vinyl pressing in 2014. More details to come.

Fueled By Ramen is having a holiday sale on vinyl, including some titles marked down 50%. Check it out here.

Mondo Records will be releasing the soundtrack to Here Comes The Devil next year. Preorders go up on January 24.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.