WEEKLY WAX: Vinyl Release For The Week Of 1/5-1/11

weekly wax

The new year is in full swing, school is starting up again for many of us, and as always, another week means another long list of cool records to spend your money on. Whether it’s classic hardcore (Converge‘s Petitioning Forever), classic rock (a remastered edition of Tommy), or classic movie soundtracks (the One Way Static Records subscription) that you’re looking for, we’ve got you covered. On the new release front, a bootleg pressing of Beyoncé‘s self-titled record was announced through Vinyl Digital, and UTG favorites I Am the Avalanche launched preorders for their upcoming third album, Wolverines.

That’s just a small sample of what’s been going on in the vinyl world this week, so check out full roundup after the break.

New Releases and Represses

AgesRest Your Head – Buy at Mayfly Records

  • Violet /400
  • Baby Blue /100

BeyonceBeyonce (Bootleg) – Buy at Vinyl Digital

  • Black /1000

ConvergePetitioning Forever – Buy at RevHQ

  • Red

Dinosaur Jr.You’re Living All Over Me – Buy at Newbury Comics

  • Transparent Green /500 (Sold out online, may be available in stores)

Frank FairfieldDuncan & Brady – Buy at Third Man Records

HoleCelebrity Skin – Buy at Amazon

  • Yellow w/ Red Flames /2000

I Am the AvalancheWolverines – Buy at I Surrender Records and IATA’s Store

  • Black/White Swirl /200 (I Surrender)
  • Translucent Red /500 (I Surrender)
  • White /300 (Band Webstore)

JuniusDays of the Fallen Sun – Buy at Prosthetic Records and The Mylene Sheath

  • 180 Gram Black /500 (Prosthetic)
  • Bone /200 (Prosthetic)
  • Brown and Cream Marble /100 (Mylene Sheath)

La DisputeSomewhere At the Bottom of the River Between Vega and Altair (Tenth pressing) – Buy at No Sleep Records

  • Dark Blue w/ Etched D-Side /1000

MastodonCall of the Mastodon – Buy at Relapse Records

  • Blue/Gold Merge /500
  • Clear w/ Blue and Gold Splatter /1000
  • Red

The MenTomorrow’s Hits – Buy at Sacred Bones

  • Red w/ deluxe screened packaging /350
  • Red w/ standard packaging
  • Black

Modern BaseballYou’re Gonna Miss It All – Buy at Run For Cover Records

  • 180 Black /500
  • Pink/White /1000
  • Blue/White /1000
  • Green/White /1000

One Way Static Records – Subscription Package – Buy at Light In the Attic

  • Limited edition variant /288
  • First two releases: Phantom of the Opera (1952) and Cannibal Ferox (1981)

OwlsTwo – Buy at Polyinyl

  • 180 Gram Orange /800

The RootsThings Fall Apart – Buy at Amazon

  • Transparent /1000
  • Black

SuperchunkIndoor Living – Buy at Merge Records

  • 180 Gram

The WhoTommy (Remastered) – Buy at Amazon


Preorders for the Mutant League Records reissue of The Movielife‘s Forty Hour Train Back To Penn will launch on Monday, January 13 at 5:00 PM EST.

The artists and tracks for this year’s Record Store Day Secret 7″ Project have been announced:

  • Black Sabbath – Age Of Reason
  • Jake Bugg – Strange Creatures
  • Elbow – Grounds For Divorce
  • Lorde – Team
  • Massive Attack – Karmacoma
  • Roxy Music – Virginia Plain
  • T.Rex – Get It On

Shop Radio Cast announced that Freak Show by Silverchair will be part of their 2014 Vinyl Subscription.

According this post on Vinyl Collective, Boysetsfire‘s The Misery Index: Notes From the Plague Years will be receiving a repressing in the coming months.

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.