Jam Phantogram’s Dark and Synthy New Single, “Nothing But Trouble”


New York’s synthpop duo, Phantogram, are set to release their second full-length record, entitled Voices, on February 18 and have released an excellent new single to hold us over until the album drops.

Following one of my favorite tracks from the band, “Fall In Love,” which was released early last month, “Nothing But Trouble” is a similar beast with plenty of synths, samples, and Sarah Barthel’s super smooth vocals. Both of these tracks have left me incredibly anxious to get my hands on the band’s follow-up to 2010’s Eyelid Movies.

Stream “Nothing But Trouble” after the jump where you can also check out the tracklist which features a song called “Bill Murray” for an automatic win by default. Oh, and make sure to pre-order the album via the band’s webstore. I’ve got my eye on that double LP.

Voices tracklist:

1 Nothing But Trouble
2 Black Out Days
3 Fall in Love
4 Never Going Home
5 The Day You Died
6 Howling at the Moon
7 Bad Dreams
8 Bill Murray
9 I Don’t Blame You
10 Celebrating Nothing
11 My Only Friend

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.
  • Nice one. Lot of synths, guitars, cool vocals, and dark elements.