Owen Pallett Announces New Album, Tour


Canadian multi-instrumentalist Owen Pallett has announced a follow-up to 2010’s Heartland entitled In Conflict to be released May 13 via Domino/Secret City.

In true Pallett fashion, the record will feature full orchestra courtesy of the Czech FILMharmonic Orchestra, as well as synth, guitar and vocals provided by English musician and producer  Brian Eno.

Pallett was recently nominated for an Oscar for Best Original Score, along with Arcade Fire, for his work in the recent film Her.

You can find tour dates, as well as In Conflict‘s tracklisting, below.

05-13 Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
05-14 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom
05-15 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s
05-17 Boston, MA – Brighton Music Hall
05-21 London, England – Oval Space
05-23 Paris, France – La Maroquinerie
05-25 Berlin, Germany – Volksbhune
05-27 Lisbon, Portugal – Lux


In Conflict:

01 I Am Not Afraid
02 In Conflict
03 On a Path
04 Song for Five & Six
05 The Secret Seven
06 Chorale
07 The Passions
08 The Sky Behind the Flag
09 —> [1]
10 The Riverbed
11 Infernal Fantasy
12 Soldiers Rock
13 —> [2]

Both comments and pings are currently closed.
  • nestazhe265

    My Uncle Jacob got a year 2013 Audi TT RS
    Coupe by working part time online. imp source B­i­g­4­1­.­ℂ­o­m