Most Anticipated: Tove Lo Announces ‘Truth Serum’ EP


Go ahead and make room on your most anticipated lists because Swedish up and comer Tove Lo has finally revealed the release plan for her debut EP. The world of pop may never be the same.

Truth Serum will be released worldwide on April 7, with a vinyl edition coming out on Neon Gold in North America. The EP features seven tracks, including the single “Habits.” You can view the complete track listing below. Preorders are not available at this time.

Truth Serum
1. Not On Drugs
2. Paradise
3. Over
4. Habits
5. Out of Mind
6. Stay High (Habits Remix) ft. Hippie Sabotage

Polydor, which also released Ellie Goulding‘s latest album, will be releasing Truth Serum. The exact details of the singer’s deal with the label are unknown at this time, but we assume a full length album will follow as long as the EP is successful (and it should be).

Tove Lo has yet to tour the US, but she has scheduled an appearance at SXSW in March. There are rumors this could mean a run of tour dates stateside around the appearance, but at this time that cannot be confirmed.

We have been in love with Tove Lo since summer 2013 and are beyond thrilled to see her finally putting out an official release. It’s a bit surreal to see “Love Ballad” left off the track listing, but two verisons of “Habits” will certainly help ease that pain.

James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.