Pitchfork Music Festival Expands Lineup, Adds St. Vincent, Danny Brown, Cloud Nothings and Many More

Pitchfork Music Festival

After last month’s initial lineup announcement that featured headliners Beck, Neutral Milk Hotel and Kendrick Lamar, as well as about 20 other acts, Pitchfork Music Festival has filled out their 2014 lineup by announcing another wave of acts set to play the festival.

St. Vincent, Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks, Real Estate, Cloud Nothings and Deafheaven are among the notable additions, while the festival’s full daily breakdown can be seen below. This year’s lineup seems light on metal and punk, but hip-hop fans should be happy with the likes of Danny Brown, Schoolboy Q and Earl Sweatshirt joining the previously announced Kendrick Lamar and Pusha T.

Based on the size of previous Pitchfork lineups, today’s announcements likely complete the bill, though I suppose it’s possible a few late additions could still be made. Pitchfork Music Festival takes over Chicago’s Union Park on July 18-20. Both single-day and three-day passes are on sale now.

Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks
Giorgio Moroder
Sun Kil Moon
Factory Floor
Death Grips
The Haxan Cloak
Sharon Van Etten
Isaiah Rashad
Hundred Waters

Neutral Milk Hotel
The Field
FKA Twigs
St. Vincent
Danny Brown
The Range
Pusha T
The Julie Ruin
Cloud Nothings
Mas Ysa
Wild Beasts
Circulatory System
Empress Of
Twin Peaks

Kendrick Lamar
Hudson Mohawke
DJ Rashad & DJ Spinn
Real Estate
Jon Hopkins
Schoolboy Q
Dum Dum Girls
Earl Sweatshirt
Majical Cloudz
Perfect Pussy
Speedy Ortiz
Mutual Benefit

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.