Pixies Announce New Album ‘Indie Cindy’


In June of last year, Pixies put out their first new material in almost ten years. After swapping bassists, tossing out new EPs, and kickin’ it around the world on tour, the band is ready to release a brand new album.

Titled Indie Cindy, the album was recorded back in October of 2012 when they teamed up with Gil Norton at Wales’ Rockfield Studios. This marks the first full LP since 1991’s Trompe Le Monde. Indie Cindy comes out April 28 through the band’s own label Pixiesmusic and will include some of the tracks off their recent EP-1, EP-2, and EP-3 releases.

To celebrate their first album in over 20 years, they will be touring once again. Check out the list of dates as well as the album’s tracklist below.

Indie Cindy Tracklist:

What Goes Boom
Greens and Blues
Indie Cindy
Magdalena 318
Silver Snail
Blue Eyed Hexe
Ring the Bell
Another Toe in the Ocean
Andro Queen
Jaime Bravo

Indie Cindy Tour Dates:

29/30 Primavera Sound, Barcelona, Spain

06/07 Primavera Sound, Porto Portugal
08 Field Day, Victoria Park, London, UK
15 Northside, Arhus, Denmark
20 Best Kept Secret, Hilvarenbeek, Holland
20/22 Hurricane, Schessel, Germany
20/22 Southside, Neuhausen, Germany
25 Inmusic, Zagreb, Croatia
29 Marley Park, Dublin, Ireland (w/ Arcade Fire)
30 Live at the Marquee, Cork, Ireland

05 Rock Werchter, Werchter, Belgium
06 Beauregard, Herouville-St. Clair, France
10 Summer In The City, Manchester

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.