Mastodon Reveal Artwork and Track Listing For ‘Once More ‘Round The Sun’


Mastodon are preparing to conquer the rock arena again in 2014 with the release of their new album, Once More ‘Round The Sun. Today, the group revealed the album’s official cover art, as well as the official track listing, as part of a promotional push that included a lyric video for the lead single (“High Road“).

Featuring eleven tracks and only one guest appearance, Once More ‘Round The Sun will be the sixth full length studio album from Mastodon. Very little is known about the release beyond the straightforward hard rock feel of “High Road,” but a recent interview with vocalist Bill Kelliher found the singer claiming ‘a lot of the stuff on the new record is very verse / chorus based.’

The official track listing reads as follows:

01. Tread Lightly
02. The Motherload
03. High Road
04. Once More ‘Round The Sun
05. Chimes At Midnight
06. Asleep In The Deep
07. Feast Your Eyes
08. Aunt Lisa
09. Ember City
10. Halloween
11. Diamond In The Witch House (featuring Scott Kelly of Neurosis)

You can view the artwork for Once More ‘Round The Sun, as well as the promotional video for “High Road,” below.

Once More ‘Round The Sun hits stores June 24.


James Shotwell

James Shotwell is the founder of Under The Gun Review. He loves writing about music and movies almost as much as he loves his two fat cats. He's also the co-founder of Antique Records and the Marketing Coordinator for Haulix. You should probably follow him on Twitter.

Latest posts by James Shotwell (see all)

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.