UTG PREMIERE: Expain – “Aggressions Progression”

EXPAIN - Just The Tip - Album Cover.jpg

Metalheads, come forth! Under The Gun Review is excited to introduce you to Expain, a band built on displaying technical skills behind the instruments. A heavy and potent mixture of thrash and jazz metal, Vancouver, Canada’s Expain is hoping to become a staple in a genre built on technical skill and speed.

Today we introduce you to the song “Aggressions Progression,” a particularly jazzy number with a tempo quick enough to cause heart attacks. If you like what you hear, the band’s new record, Just The Tip, is slated to be released on June 24. Full track listing details for the record can be found below.

Click the “Read More” button to stream “Aggressions Progression,” and to see an exclusive album teaser video featuring previews of all the tracks on Just The Tip. Give us your thoughts on the track and video in the comments below.

Just The Tip track listing:

1. Bacchus
2. Aggressions Progression
3. Phoenix Writhing
4. The King
5. Don’t Worry The Worst Is Yet To Come
6. Idol Worship
7. Allegiance To Pain
8. Manatee
9. Headbang Your Head Off
10. A.T.M.
11. Eating A Beating Heart

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.