Stream La Roux’s New Single “Uptight Downtown”

La Roux Trouble In Paradise

London’s synth-pop singer Elly Jackson, aka La Roux, won over the radio with her 2009 hit “Bulletproof.” Now she’s ready for her comeback. On July 8, La Roux’s sophomore album, Trouble in Paradise, comes out via Cherrytree / Interscope, but today we get to hear the first official single, “Uptight Downtown.”

La Roux is keeping up with the retro style, tossing ’70s disco with electro-pop and funk undertones. Considering it kicks the album off, “Uptight Downtown” has just the right amount of energy and intrigue to keep us on our toes for the next single.

Check out the album’s tracklist and give the song a spin below:

Trouble in Paradise Tracklist:
01. Uptight Downtown
02. Kiss and Not Tell
03. Cruel Sexuality
04. Paradise Is You
05. Sexotheque
06. Tropical Chancer
07. Silent Partner
08. Let Me Down Gently
09. The Feeling

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.