MUSIC VIDEO: From Indian Lakes – “Sleeping Limbs”

fromindianlakes 2013

From Indian Lakes just released a new music video for their song “Sleeping Limbs” off of their upcoming record, Absent Sounds, which is set to drop on October 7 via Triple Crown Records.

With a fresh sound almost akin to Danish act Mew, From Indian Lakes are following their well-received 2012 release, Able Bodies, with a continuation of their unique brand of alternative rock. “Sleeping Limbs” definitely raises our anticipation for Absent Sounds this Fall.

Check out the dreamy video and the new album’s track list below along with some upcoming tour dates.

Absent Sounds track listing:
1. Come In This Light
2. Label This Love
3. Breathe, Desperately
4. Sleeping Limbs
5. Am I Alive
6. Ghost
7. Awful Things
8. Runner
9. Search For More
10. Fog

The band is also currently on tour with RX Bandits and The Dear Hunter, and will be headlining a mini-tour in the fall. Check out the mini-tour’s dates below.

Tour dates:
9/6/14 – Sacramento, CA @ Witch Room
9/8/14 – Colorado Springs, CO @ Black Sheep
9/9/14 – Laramie, WY @ University of Wyoming
9/10/14 – Ames, IA @ The Maintenance Shop
9/15/14 – Evansville, IN @ Wired Venue/Cafe
9/16/14 – Lawrence, KS @ Jackpot Music Hall
9/18/14 – St. George, UT @ Jazzy’s Rock and Roll Grill

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.