Hostage Calm Premiere New Music Video and Announce ‘Die On Stage’

Hostage Calm

After first listening to Hostage Calm’s late 2012 release, Please Remain Calm, I thought I was hearing the Connecticut-based band at their very best. After giving “Your Head/Your Heart” a play for the first time, I find myself corrected.

The quartet’s music video for the lead single off their newly announced album, Die On Stage, was shared by AV Club earlier today and can be found following the jump. Yes, they may be clinging to their 60s shtick more than ever before, but I suppose this is just another case of “if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it.” This track is so full of layered, pop-tinged vocals and glockenspiel fills that you might have a punk song your parents actually want to listen to.

Follow the jump to get a look at the tracklist and cover art for Die On Stage, which will be released on September 16 through Run For Cover Records. Stay posted for pre-order info.

Hostage Calm Die on Stage

1. When You Know
2. A Thousand Miles Away From Here
3. Love Against!
4. Someone Else
5. Fallen Angel
6. Your Head / Your Heart
7. Raised
8. 12/31
9. Darling You
10. Past Ideas Of The Future

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.