Black Tongue’s “Falsifier” Will Make Your Ears Bleed In The BEST Way

Black Tongue

I’ve been longing for something almost overwhelmingly heavy this year. There have been some contenders, of course, but Black Tongue may have just taken the cake with “Falsifier.”

Featured on an EP of the same name that will be reissued by their new home of Century Media (and combined into one 14-track release with their Born Hanged EP), “Falsifier” is an absolute juggernaut of a metal offering. It’s a destroyer. An epic amalgam of all things heavy, angry, intense and destructive. In other words, we cannot get enough. All I can hope is that this sound is consistent throughout the Born Hanged / Falsifer [Redux], because if so, I see no reason why it won’t be my favorite metal release of the year.

If you think you can handle it, turn your speakers way the fuck up, clear some space to let your hair down, and stream “Falsifier” after the jump.

Track listing for Born Hanged : Falsifier [Redux]

1. Eclipse
2. Fauxhammer
3. Purgatory
4. Voices
5. Foreshadow
6. Waste
7. Ire Upon The Earth
8. Interlude
9. Falsifier
10. Blight
11. Coma (ft. Matt Jones)
12. H.C.H.C.
13. A Pale Procession
14. Wasted [Dellux Remix]

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.