Rancid Announce New Album ‘Honor Is All We Know,’ Release Three-Song Music Video


Ska-punk legends Rancid have come out of the depths of the underground to announce their upcoming album Honor Is All We Know, their first one in five whole years since 2009’s Let The Dominoes Fall, and their eighth studio album overall.

The album features fourteen tracks, produced by Bad Religion guitarist/Epitaph Records founder Brett Gurewitz, who has been a longtime contributor to the band’s music. The effort was recorded at Red Star Studios and The Boat in Los Angeles, California. It is slated for an October 27 release via both Hellcat and Epitaph Records.

With the album’s announcement, the band also debuted a new music video for three songs that are off the album: “Collision Course,” “Honor Is All We Know,” and “Evil’s My Friend.” All three songs are showcased back to back in the video and it truly shows that the band have not changed their signature fun punk formula.

Here is the artwork for the new album:


Honor Is All We Know track list:

01. Back Where I Belong
02. Raise Your Fist
03. Collision Course
04. Evil’s My Friend
05. Honor Is All We Know
06. A Power Inside
07. In the Streets
08. Face Up
09. Already Dead
10. Diabolical
11. Malfunction
12. Now We’re Through With You
13. Everybody’s Sufferin’
14. Grave Digger

You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.