Our Speakers Were Blowing Up All Night Because Killer Mike & El-P Leaked ‘RTJ2’

run the jewels

Killer Mike and El-P don’t typically play by the rules. The dynamic tag-team are on another level within the rap game and we’ve simply given up trying to understand how they consistently raise the bar for their peers in the genre.

The duo’s followup to last year’s unreal debut was set to release via Mass Appeal in just four days’ time on October 28, but late last night, they decided “Aw, fuck it. We can’t wait any longer.” Thus, we’ve been graced with the ability to download the epicness that is RTJ2, for free. Featuring guest spots from Rage Against The Machine’s Zack de la Rocha, blink-182’s Travis Barker, BOOTS, actor Michael Winslow and more, RTJ2 was a contender for album of the year before it even dropped in full. Now, it’s officially in the ranks.

Don’t be a fool; download RTJ2 right here and be prepared to yell “Run The Jewels!” If you’re really a fan, you’ll throw some money their way for some merch to help them create even more perfection. That of course includes the forthcoming, feline-friendly Meow The Jewels.

RTJ2 Tracklist:

1. Jeopardy
2. Oh My Darling Don’t Cry
3. Blockbuster Night – Part I
4. Close Your Eyes (And Count to Fuck) [feat. Zack de la Rocha]
5. All My Life
6. Lie, Cheat, Steal
7. Early (feat. BOOTS)
8. All Due Respect (feat. Travis Barker)
9. Love Again (Akinyele Back) [feat. Gangsta Boo]
10. Crown (feat. Diane Coffee)
11. Angel Duster

Brian Leak

Editor-In-Chief. King of forgetting drinks in the freezer. Pop culture pack rat. X-Phile. LOST apologist.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.