Azealia Banks Finally Drops Her Debut Album, ‘Broke With Expensive Taste,’ and It’s Amazing

Azealia Banks Broke With Expensive Taste

At long last, it’s finally here. After two years of label changes, Twitter feuds, and hip-hop drama, Harlem rapper Azealia Banks has dropped her debut LP, Broke With Expensive Taste. The surprise release sees Azealia Banks on top of her game and, surprisingly, it was well worth the wait.

Opener “Idle Delilah” starts things off right. The album is filled with all sorts of sly, infectious beats that see Banks rapping over them with ease while phone beeps, salsa twists, and guests spots are sprinkled throughout. Previously heard hits “212,” “Heavy Metal Reflective,” and “Yung Rapunxel” are all on the record as a part of the 16-track release. It follows up her excellent 1991 EP from 2012.

Head over to iTunes to purchase it now or stream the album on Spotify. See the full tracklist below:

Broke With Expensive Taste Tracklist:
01. Idle Delilah
02. Gimme a Chance
03. Desperado
04. JFF featuring Theophilus London
05. 212 featuring Lazy Jay
06. Wallace
07. Heavy Metal and Reflective
08. Bbd
09. Ice Princess
10. Yung Rapunxel
11. Soda
12. Chasing Time
13. Luxury
14. Nude Beach a Go-Go
15. Miss Amor
16. Miss Camaraderie

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.