Major League Release Audiotree Live Session

Major League promo

2014 was a really important year for Major League. In January, the band announced that they had parted ways with their former vocalist, Nick Trask, and now have their guitarist (and primary lyricist) Brian Joyce on vocal duty. The band, with the altered lineup, just put out their new record, There is Nothing Wrong with Me, via No Sleep Records last week. We didn’t pass up the opportunity to talk about how the record fared; you can check out what we thought of it here.

This new Audiotree session, which was filmed late last month, features the band playing five of their original songs: “Wallflower,” “Pillow Talk,” “From States Away,” “Kaleidoscopes,” and “Rittenhouse.” Aside from the band’s energetic performance, you also get to see cool, interview-esque tidbits in between tracks and hear the band’s insight on a lot of things like their musical influences and their love for their gear.

You can check it out below and purchase the session here.

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.