Zooey Deschanel Dances With A Ghost In New She & Him Music Video


A follow-up to their 2013 studio album, Volume 3, indie duo She & Him–comprised of Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward–are scheduled to release their upcoming album, Classics, on December 2 via Columbia Records.

Classics, which was recorded live with a 20-piece orchestral ensemble arranged by M. Ward, will feature thirteen cover tracks; some of which include songs by Aretha Franklin, Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Elvis Costello, Van Morrison, and the Righteous Brothers. The duo has just released a new music video for their rendition of Dusty Springfield’s “Stay Awhile” from 1964.

The whimsical music video, shot in a retro-chic setting, features M. Ward playing his invisible guitar as Deschanel dances with an invisible partner. You can check out the video and the album’s track list below.

Pre-orders for the forthcoming record are available here.

Classics track list:

01 Stars Fell on Alabama (Guy Lombardo, Billie Holiday, Ella Fitzgerald, Louis Armstrong)
02 Oh No, Not My Baby (Dusty Springfield, Aretha Franklin, Caroline King, Maxine Brown)
03 It’s Not For Me to Say (Johnny Mathis)
04 Stay Awhile (Dusty Springfield)
05 This Girl’s in Love With You (Herb Alpert)
06 Time After Time (Frank Sinatra, Chet Baker, Shirley Bassey)
07 She (Charles Aznavour, Elvis Costello)
08 Teach Me Tonight (Frank Sinatra, the DeCastro Sisters)
09 It’s Always You (Bing Crosby, Chet Baker, Benny Goodman)
10 Unchained Melody (The Righteous Brothers, Elvis Presley)
11 I’ll Never Be Free (Van Morrison, Willie Nelson, Jean Shepard)
12 Would You Like to Take a Walk (Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong)
13 We’ll Meet Again (Vera Lynn, the Byrds)

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.