Stream Sleater-Kinney’s New Album, ‘No Cities To Love’


No Cities To Love is the fresh, new full-length album from rock and roll trio, Sleater-Kinney. Scheduled for a January 20 release, the ten-track offering is a result of steadfast efforts of the trio to make a record only when they felt like the timing, along with everything else in their lives, was right. They took their time, alright. No Cities To Love serves as the successor to their last record, The Woods, which was released all the way back in 2005, a few months before they announced their ten-year-long hiatus.

The new record is very resonant of their post-The Woods material, and is also a revitalized take on the band’s infectious sound. As expected, fans who have waited patiently will not be disappointed.

You can now listen to No Cities To Love over at NPR, and let us know what you think. The album artwork and track list will be available below.

1. “Price Tag”
2. “Fangless”
3. “Surface Envy”
4. “No Cities To Love”
5. “A New Wave”
6. “No Anthems”
7. “Gimme Love”
8. “Bury Our Friends”
9. “Hey Darling”
10. “Fade”

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.