Bjork Announces New Album ‘Vulnicura’


Bjork has announced her newest album, titled Vulnicura. The album is said to be released sometime in March.

The followup to 2011’s Biophilia, Vulnicura will consist of nine tracks, six of which were co-produced with Arca (Kayne West, FKA Twigs). The Haxan Cloak also lent a production hand to the album, with Bjork co-producing herself on all the tracks.

Hopefully Bjork will also embark on a new tour for the album. She is set to appear at this year’s Governors Ball, which will hopefully be a part of a new string of performances.

To announce Vulnicura, Bjork has provided a handwritten note, releasing the title, songs, and track listing for the work which you can find after the jump.


Drew Caruso

Drew Caruso is a Bostonian who, when not writing about music and film, spends his time getting lost in New England, reading books, talking about science whether people want to listen or not, and more. To see the thoughts of a scientist by day and a writer by night, follow him on Twitter.
You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.