Death Cab For Cutie Debut Three New Songs From ‘Kintsugi’

death cab

Since the departure of longtime guitarist/producer Chris Walla, Death Cab For Cutie have been keeping preoccupied in terms of continuing what they had all started almost two decades ago. The band has recently announced the release of their newest record, Kintsugi, which will be serving as the start of a new DCFC era. Slated for a March 31 release date via Atlantic, the upcoming record will be the direct followup to Codes And Keys from 2011.

Below you will find three new tracks entitled “Black Sun,” “The Ghost Of Beverly Drive,” and “No Room In Frame,” which the band recently performed at an intimate show in Seattle, WA. Fans of four-piece Death Cab will not be disappointed as three-piece Death Cab does continue to grow on the same soil and roots; after all, frontman Ben Gibbard has previously shared that Walla will always be an active presence in their lives as a musical influence.

You can check out all three new tracks after the jump. Let us know what you think.

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.