Thee Oh Sees Announce New Album ‘Mutilator Defeated At Las,’ Stream Single “Web”


After their hiatus, reunion, and lineup change, Thee Oh Sees are back with a brand new album. The new record, titled Mutilator Defeated At Last, drops May 18 via Castle Face. It serves as the follow-up to last year’s DropThat being said, some things are different, namely the lineup: John Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson. See the full nine-song tracklist after the jump.

In anticipation of the release, they’ve shared “Web.” The lead single sees Thee Oh Sees picking up where they last left off when Dawson was a part of the group. A slow beat picks up as their iconic reverb-laden riffs splash all over the drumming, tossing some Western-style shade into the mix. Eerie vibes are everywhere. Once Dwyer lets out his signature howl, though, they layer jangly guitar parts over one another for crunchy stomping. We can see the crowds moshing already.

Give the lead single a listen below (via Pitchfork):

Mutilator Defeated At Last tracklist:
01 Web
02 Withered Hand
03 Poor Queen
04 Turned Out Light
05 Lupine Ossuary
06 Sticky Hulks
07 Holy Smoke
08 Rogue Planet
09 Palace Doctor

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.