Killer Mike and MNDR Share “Lock & Load”

Killer Mike

Atlanta-based rapper Killer Mike and producer MNDR collaborated on a new track called “Lock & Load” for the upcoming Grand Theft Auto V compilation Welcome to Los Santos.

The track features a dreamy, haunting backdrop courtesy of producer duo Gangrene while MNDR accentuates the track’s eerie qualities with her ethereal vocals. Killer Mike, after two minutes, comes in with bars fitting the video game it will soon call home, with talk of robbing, killing and chaos. “I exact revenge at the end of a barrel / eyes on the prize / it’s the young black sparrow.”

The Alchemist and Oh No Present: Welcome to Los Santos is set to release April 21, with pre-orders available now. Check out “Lock & Load” and the entire track list for Welcome to Los Santos below.

The Alchemist and Oh No Present: Welcome to Los Santos Tracklist:
01. Gangrene – “Play It Cool” (feat. Future Islands’ Samuel T Herring & Earl Sweatshirt)
02. Ab-Soul – “Trouble” (feat. Aloe Blacc)
03. Tunde Adebimpe – “Speedline Miracle Masterpiece” (feat. Sal P & Sinkane)
04. MC Eiht & Freddie Gibbs – “Welcome to Los Santos” (feat. Kokane)
05. Phantogram – “KYSA”
06. Vybz Kartel – “Fast Life”
07. King Avriel – “20’s 50’s 100’s” (feat. A$AP Ferg)
08. MNDR – “Lock & Load” (feat. Killer Mike)
09. Popcaan – “Born Bad” (feat. Freddie Gibbs)
10. E-40 – “California” (feat. Dam-Funk & Ariel Pink)
11. Wavves – “Leave”
12. Curren$y & Freddie Gibbs – “Fetti”
13. Little Dragon – “Wanderer”
14. Action Bronson & Danny Brown – “Bad News”

Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.