RATATAT Announce New Album, ‘Magnifique’


Back in April, Ratatat set the internet ablaze with “Cream On Chrome,” a funky, upbeat single that served as the duo’s first new track in five years. As you may have guessed, we were stoked beyond belief, and since then have kept our fingers and toes crossed, hopeful that more new tunes were on the way.

As of today, I am pleased to report that this is indeed the case. Ratatat will release their fifth full-length studio album, Magnifique, on July 17 through XL Recordings. The LP4 follow-up will feature 14 brand new tracks, including the outfit’s first-ever cover, a reimagining of Springwater’s 1971 single, “I Will Return.” Pre-order it here via Itunes.

Check out the record’s cover art and track listing below, along with a brief trailer.



01 Intro
02 Cream on Chrome
03 Magnifique
04 Abrasive
05 Countach
06 Drift
07 Pricks of Brightness
08 Nightclub Amnesia
09 Cold Fingers
10 Supreme
11 Rome
12 Primetime
13 I Will Return
14 Outro

Kyle Florence

Kyle Florence is a proud Wisconsinite, a dinosaur enthusiast, and a lover of all things weird and whacky.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.