You Can Now Download Chance The Rapper’s ‘Surf’ For Free

Chance, The Rapper

It seems more and more surprise releases come our way as the year progresses. Illinois recording artist Chance The Rapper (alongside long-time pal Nico Segal) put out a new record over the weekend, entitled Surf. The sixteen-track effort is a collaboration under their side project, Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment.

One might believe that this is a follow-up to Chance’s Acid Rap mixtape from ’13; it is worth pointing out, though, that Surf is largely Nico’s project and as Chance shares: “He was working on it when we decided to be The Social Experiment, so we decided that his project should be first.”

The collection boasts appearances by Big Sean, J. Cole, Busta Rhymes, Janelle Monae, Erykah Badu, and many more. You can download the entire collection for free on iTunes today or stream the whole thing after the jump below.

Track list:
01. Miracle
02. Slip Slide (feat. Busta Rhymes, B.o.B., and Janelle Monáe)
03. Warm Enough (feat. J Cole)
04. Nothing Came to Me
05. Wanna Be Cool feat. (Big Sean and Jeremih)
06. Windows (feat. BJ the Chicago Kid and Raury)
07. Caretaker
08. Just Wait
09. Familiar (feat. Quavo and King Louie)
10. Smthnthtlwnt
11. Go (feat. Joey Purp)
12. Questions
13. Something Came to Me
14. Rememory (feat. Erykah Badu)
15. Sunday Candy
16. Pass the Vibes

Dana Reandelar

If not hunched over her desk writing about music, Dana can be found binge-watching old episodes of Gilmore Girls or condensing long rants to 140 characters. She also writes for Idobi Radio, and is an Off The Record podcast contributor.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.

Comments are closed.