Head North, Microwave Announce Split EP

Head North : Microwave - 620 x 400

UPDATE: Watch Microwave’s new music video for “but not often,” below via Noisey.

After hinting at new material in an interview with UTG’s Dana Reandelar, recent SideOneDummy signees Microwave have announced a split with Bad Timing Records’ flagship artist Head North. The split will release on October 9. Pre-orders are now available here. Check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

You’ll have the opportunity to see both bands on two separate, but equally stacked tour lineups this fall; Head North will spend the fall with Knuckle Puck, Seaway, and Sorority Noise, while Microwave will tour with Have Mercy, Transit and Somos.

Both Head North and Microwave have found unprecedented success in 2015, rising through the ranks of the underground alternative music scene and separating themselves from their peers in all the best ways. This release is sure to be a pivotal moment in both bands’ careers, so make sure not to sleep on it.

Head North x Microwave split


  1. Head North – The Bells
  2. Head North – Redwood
  3. Head North – Willow Tree
  4. Microwave – Thinking of you,
  5. Microwave – but not often,
  6. Microwave – Something Right (Daytrotter Session)

John Bazley

John Bazley was raised in central New Jersey by the romantic aura of the Asbury Park beachfront, punk rock, and Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 4. He is still trying to figure all of this stuff out.

In addition to UTG, John has contributed to Alternative Press and Full Frequency Media. Follow him on Twitter for pictures of his dog.
Both comments and pings are currently closed.
  • I will show excellent internet job @ opportunity… three-five hrs of work /a day… Payment at the end of each week… Bonuses…Payment of 6-9 thousand dollars /a month… Merely several hrs of spare time, desktop or laptop, most basic knowing of web and dependable internet connection is what is needed…Get more information by visiting my page